Fox Kid Classroom Group Pack Stages 1-6: Set of 20

Regular price $1,650.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

This class book pack includes 20 copies of each decodable chapter book from Fox Kid series.

Download Scope and Sequence

Fox Kid is a new series of decodable chapter books specifically designed for struggling readers. Each title cumulatively builds reading skills, following the tried and tested Little Learners Love Literacy® 7-stage explicit teaching sequence. Raise engagement and motivation through success by using decodable chapter books with low word counts that are at the right skill level for your students. These books enable children to apply their phonic knowledge while building their word-reading ability, fluency, and confidence.

Dan is an ordinary kid – he hangs with his big sister Mac, he raises his eyebrow A LOT, and is obsessed with basketball. But when a fox wees in a bin in Dan’s backyard, something strange happens … Dan accidentally walks in the mess and is lit up by a chemical reaction! He becomes Fox Kid – part kid, part fox! He can do mega-yaps, has super sniffing skills, and can send out bugs. Dan must learn how to be fox-tastic by balancing his new powers, fame (and ego!), with his love of basketball and his superhero responsibilities so he can take care of his hometown, Velvet Hills. Along the way, he assembles a crack team of heroes, but will they be enough to defeat the biggest baddies yet – the Skull Twins?

About the Author

Adrian Beck writes funny, action-packed stories for kids including the Furball series, the Derek Dool series and the Little Legends series with Nicole Hayes. Adrian has also written the much-loved picture books Stop The Dad Jokes! and Bears in Flares. Adrian is passionate about fostering a love of reading amongst the next generation and lives with his small football-loving family in Melbourne.